Tomayto Tomahto

I didn’t figure out that not everyone could read music until I was in my twenties.

Apparently it has taken until my thirties to figure the same about triathlons.

The idea of going for a swim, bike and a run with Sharpie-inked numbers marked up and down my arms and calves is not foreign to me. Though I’ve been woefully nonathletic for several years now, I’ve registered for a triathlon which takes place in six weeks. It’s only a sprint distance, so it’s really no big deal, but people go nutso when they hear about it.

I must remember that a triathlon to some is like Scuba diving to me.

That is, no way no how.

Give me a tri any day over underwater pressure and compressed air. Now THAT’s my kind of terrifying.

Leave your two cents here!

