Le chien qui rit

I met a Ptarmigan on my run this morning. He (she?) didn’t fly until we were abreast. The noise of ruffling feathers and flapping wings was exactly like the noise of the ducks from that old Nintendo game, Duck Hunt.

That noise is unmistakable. That, and the goddamn laughing dog. Why couldn’t we ever shoot the dog?

Audio here if the laughing dog hasn’t been ingrained in your psyche. You’re welcome.

I never owned a Nintendo console, but my cousins did. I didn’t care much for Mario, but I remember Duck Hunt. Perhaps therein lies the root of my fear and dislike of dogs?

Update! This one has better audio, and bonus! They shoot the dog. Isn’t YouTube awesome?

Leave your two cents here!

