I live so close to the ocean…

…the water reflects on my bedroom wall.

…I’ve seen both an otter and a whale from my sitting room window.

…I have to look up to see the gannets readying to dive.

…my car gets sprayed with salt water when the wind is up from the South.

…I can hear the smallest waves on the landwash.

…the salt water is closer than my closest neighbour.

…the moonlight reflecting off the water looks like snow some nights.

…I expect the boat that was built on the back of a whale to surface at any time.

2 responses to “I live so close to the ocean…

  1. What a gift to live so close to the ocean and to appreciate it so much!

  2. that is the true gift – the awareness of the beauty around you.
    XO
    WWW

Leave your two cents here!

